Eat & Buy


Tai Kwun Store

Location |
Shop 03-G06
Opening Hours |
11am-8pm

Product Inspiration

Inspired by the materials, textures and shapes of the Central Police Station compound, the Tai Kwun Store collection presents an array of everyday basics which are made of carefully chosen materials and which reference the colours of the site’s architectural features.

Playful and minimalist, Tai Kwun products let visitors savour and relive their experience at home.

Highlighted Products

Hong Kong’s History X Handcrafts Special Collection

A tribute to Hong Kong’s history and handcrafts.
Heritage lifestyle with modern aesthetics.

Curated by
PUTYOURSELF.in

Rattan Weaving X Tea Tasting Set

In Tai Kwun’s bygone days, local civil servants as well as those hailing from the UK and India all shared a love for tea.

We proudly present Tai Kwun tea leaves (Wuyi Shuixian Tea / Masala Chai Tea )— created in collaboration with craft tea company Plantation and rattan artist soy sola—a Tai Kwun product merging rattan-weaving art and tea-tasting culture. Sold exclusively in Tai Kwun Store!

DIY Bookbinding X Journal Planner

Motivated by a not-so-distant past when letterpress printing was still popular and books were hand-bound, we invite you to experience the craftsmanship of bookbinding – which mixes old and new – and enjoy making your own hand-bound, unique book. We proudly present the Tai Kwun DIY bookbinding kit – a limited-edition gift item merging bookbinding art and journal design. Sold exclusively in Tai Kwun Store!


Tai Kwun 1st Anniversary Celebration Specials

To celebrate the 1st anniversary of Tai Kwun’s opening, Tai Kwun introduces a new anniversary logo symbolising the diversity of programmes it has hosted for the public over the last 365 days, which ranged from heritage, contemporary art to performing arts. A range of limited-edition gift crossovers with tenants will also be on offer to commemorate Tai Kwun’s first birthday.

Tai Kwun Store, HARRISON WONG & Hexadoor (initiated by BLIND) have designed a Tai Kwun Anniversary limited tee, with styles varying from simple black to cartoon, in order to welcome the diverse population visiting Tai Kwun. Now available at the Store!

As lifestyle enjoyment is one of the highlights of Tai Kwun, the Anniversary Celebration Specials involve the lifestyle brands in Tai Kwun, including a terrarium kit created by Bonart,  a brand focus on green & DIY handiwork. Phoenix Sweets launches a limited cookie set with 3 flavours with a special design matching the Tai Kwun icon, serving a tasty and exquisite gift set. To travel lovers, a collaboration with CARFT for 2 designs of the Tai Kwun Anniversary limited Princess Traveller suitcase are in the store now—a well-designed gift with good functionality is there for you!

More about Tai Kwun 1st Anniversary Celebration Specials


Tai Kwun’s Public Art Collection

Tai Kwun Contemporary has commissioned five local and international artists to create public artworks for Tai Kwun. Inspired by these the Tai Kwun store offers some limited collectible items. Bring them home now!

The Japanese artist Izumi Kato (b.1969) depicts human-like creatures that probe real or imagined sources of life. Available for the first time—exclusively for Tai Kwun—as a transparent coloured figurine, this vinyl doll references Kato’s iconic and limited "soft vinyl figurine" series which he began in 2010 and further contributed to his signature soft vinyl sculptures. The figurines refer to Kato’s ongoing experiments with materiality as a volatile element. Their significance lies in their pulsating yet contemplative existence, which subtly evolves beyond process and creation to attain a spirit of their own.

餐飲及購物


大館小店

位置 |
03-G06舖
開放時間 |
11am-8pm

產品概念

大館小店產品的設計靈感源自中區警署建築群內的原有材料、質感及外形,產品包羅日常生活所需,產品材料經過精挑細選,顏色運用與建築群特色互相呼應。產品設計簡約得來又不失玩味,讓訪客把大館的美好體驗和回憶帶回家中,逐一細味。

精選禮品

香港歷史 X 工藝系列
向香港歷史與工藝致敬 以現代美學描繪傳統生活面貎

策劃
PUTYOURSELF.in

藤織 X 品茶:茶葉及茶具套裝

在昔日的大館,本地公務員來自香港、英國及印度,大家的共通點可說是對「茶」的熱愛了。

設計師將「藤織」與「品茶」結合,聯乘藝術單位soy solaPlantation茶莊,帶來大館限定茶葉(武夷深焙水仙 / 印度香料紅茶) 及茶具套裝,只在大館小店限量發售!

手工裝幀 X 日程筆記套裝

在不久以前,當活版印刷還是十分普及的年代,每本書都須由人手縫製完成。PUTYOURSELF.in設計師將「手工裝幀」與「日程筆記」結合,讓大家體驗源遠流長的手縫書工藝,製作自己專屬的筆記本。限量版DIY手縫書套裝,只在大館小店發售!


大館周年別注限定

為慶祝大館開幕一周年,大館特別設計了周年標誌,回顧與總結了過去365天與大家共同參與過的多元化的節目,並聯乘場內不同品牌推出別注版限量禮品,一同慶祝一歲生辰!別注版禮品與不同設計師聯乘創作,匯聚各品牌的設計風格,由時裝以至家品一應俱全,相信來到大館的訪客均能找到心儀禮品、滿載而歸!

大館小店、HARRISON WONG 及 陸門 (initiated by BLIND) 分別以大館一周年的元素作意念,設計出不同風格的限定t-shirt於大館小店發售,由black on black 以至卡通設計俱存,迎合到來的不同訪客。

 

大館注重你的生活享受,周年聯乘限定亦特意與多個館內生活品牌進行合作,包括由專注綠色生活手作的Bonart 所設計的DIY盤景套裝,內含周年限定裝飾; Phoenix Sweets 餅店推出的限定曲奇套裝,三種口味齊備於禮盒套裝,既悅目又可口;更有CARFT 推出一式兩款的周年限定Princess Traveller 手提旅行喼,集精美與實用於一身。

更多關於大館周年別注限定


大館 - 公共藝術系列

大館當代美術館委約了五位本地及海外藝術家為大館創作公共藝術。除了可在大館欣賞它們,亦可是收藏品,現於大館小店限量發售!

日本藝術家加藤泉(生於1969年)以描繪人形生物見稱,用以探究生命的來源,無論這起源來自真實還是想像。從2010年開始,藝術家創造出大受歡迎的限量版「軟膠小雕像」系列,這款搪膠小雕像正是系列的延伸,專為大館製作,也是系列中首次披上透明色彩,更為拓展他標誌性的藝術語言。加藤泉多年來不倦地進行創作實驗,將有形實體轉化成無形不穩的物質,這些小雕像正是實驗的成果。 每一件作品都讓人心動,同時引發沉思,它們甚至微妙地超越了生成的過程、超越被創造的本質,各自發展出自己的靈魂。